Samaritan who saved New Yorker left to die on the street – The Globe and Mail

30 Apr

Though sometimes feared, homeless people are more often the best security you have on the street, especially late at night and early in the morning. They pay attention to what’s going on, for their own protection, and they know who is and who isn’t safe to be around. And as is human nature, when they see someone is in dire circumstances, they respond as best they can. Samaritan who saved New Yorker left to die on the street – The Globe and Mail

One Response to “Samaritan who saved New Yorker left to die on the street – The Globe and Mail”

  1. Lady Hill April 30, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    This has been something I have been talking about a lot lately.I am a new yorker and this embarrasses me.I would hope that I would not just walk on by but I know that I have walked passed homeless people who I assumed were sleeping and now, I'm second guessing myself.The person who noticed the blood and then ran off sickens me. I don't know how they sleep at night.Keeping you in my thoughts.fromlazytolady.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

