These First Few Days

I’ve been trying to figure out a new daily routine. Food will now come from different sources than I’m used to. I have farther to walk to the places I need to get to. Though, the distance isn’t so great that it’s too far to walk. Actually I’m eating less and walking more, so that’s a good thing.

I’ve been talking to people about the household things I need, and some things have come, other stuff has been promised. Still, I’ll need to find someone with a truck, as I am wanting to get a better mattress and box spring. The box spring I have right now is really old – so old it has mold growing on it.

I recently watched “Memoirs of A Geisha” and again I’m taken with the Japanese culture – at least the historical culture. I have always wanted to have the decor of a traditional Japanese house – with lots of bamboo, tatami mats, paper decorations, and a rock garden. I doubt there’s much of that to be had here in Nashville.

I’ve been forcing myself to cook, which I haven’t done in a long time. A can of beans, a can of potatoes, and some cooked ground beef, all mixed together. Easy and filling.

And I will definitely have to find a cheaper way to access the internet. The library does not allow Second Life over their WiFi. So, I have to go to some cafe or restaurant and buy a coke, or something to justify sitting there for hours. At a buck and a half, minimum, every day, it gets expensive.

There are some big things about to happen with Second Life, of which I hope to be a part. Can’t tell you about it just yet as things are not finalized. But if it works out, I’ll be expanding my reach in a big way. Sorry, can’t give any details, but it’s what I’ve been working on here the past few days, internet wise. And one of the reasons I haven’t been blogging.

Thank you for all your kind words and support you’ve sent concerning my new apartment. It’s nice to be able to take a nap in the middle of the day if I feel the need, to go without shoes on for most the day, to take a shower when I need to, to eat when I feel the urge. I haven’t felt this rested in a long time.

I’ve got some good posts coming. Just gotta wait till I get some other issues set up and running first. Then I’ll be all over this blogging thing again.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
