ACLU challenges Santa Monica over treatment of homeless | L.A. Now | Los Angeles Times

 

ACLU challenges Santa Monica over treatment of homeless | L.A. Now | Los Angeles Times.  Cities across the country are adopting policies that reflect a mindset of bigotry and intolerance towards homelessness.  Thankfully, in some cities, the ACLU is fighting against that.  It makes me wonder why the ACLU doesn’t come to the aid of homeless people in all cities?  If ever there was a case of discrimination and violations of civil rights toward the homeless, Nashville would be the place.  But I guess in some cities, big money and other powerful entities have enough influence to squelch the voices that call for justice and equality.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
