Trying Something New

Ok, I took a bit of a break from blogging. And I was seriously contemplating the end of blogging for me. There is a point of burnout that I reach, as I write on this one niche subject. Sometimes I feel that I’ve said everything I can about homelessness. And sometimes I feel that no one is really listening to what I have to say anyway. It does feel good to take a break from this blog from time to time. When I am blogging about homelessness it really consumes me, takes up all my thought and energy – even when it doesn’t seem like I’m writing much, my mind is deep into it.

Well, one thing I thought about writing, even back before I started blogging, was a guide on how to survive homelessness. I never got around to it. And others have attempted the same without much success. But perhaps this will be a different enough angle on the subject of homelessness that I’ll be inspired again to write.

This new “How To Survive Homelessness” blog will take place at WordPress under “Thehomelessguy” title. Here is the link, thehomelessguy.wordpress.com I should have a new post there later today.

This blog, at Blog*Spot, will stay a more personal blog.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
