Taylor Swift And The Homeless Guy

Taylor Swift Reads The Contributor, Awesome!
Look who bought The Contributor from me today! Taylor Swift.
If you don’t know who Taylor is, I must ask, ‘how long were you in your coma?”
Anyway, she was really nice for tolerating my goofy self when I asked if I could take this picture. As she waited at the light, I ran back to my backpack to get my camera, ran back to her car, just in time to snap this pic at the very moment her light turned green.
I am honored Taylor. Congrats on all your success.
~~~
added: 4/14/2010 ~ Fans of Taylor Swift. I will be participating in a walkathon to raise money for homeless charities on April 17th, this Saturday.  If you are so inclined, would you sponsor my walk? All donations would be greatly appreciated, and I’d be sure to give Taylor the credit.  You can donate online at: https://www.thekeyalliance.org/profile/userprofile/TheHomelessGuy  Thanks! Kevin
About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless

16 comments

  1. Kevin I'm reposting (on FB) to raise awareness that even the “Stars” are supporting the working man ! Good Job my friend !

    Like

  2. Ontario canada
    I have a three bedroom town house
    I am willing to share with TWO woman
    300 a month all included
    they must be DRUG FREE BOOZE FREE
    and MENTAL ILLNESS FREE
    but i want to help
    I was homeless in my car for four months
    sometimes went for three days without eating

    Like

  3. Mit

    Taylor, thank you for all your doing for the Homeless!

    Like

  4. Dude. That's rad.

    Like

  5. Anonymous

    Taylor Swift is my favorite and she just became even more awesome in my eyes! =D

    Like

  6. Anonymous

    Sometimes helping the homeless gets you out of the homelessness.

    Like

  7. This was a fun post to read. 🙂 Thanks.

    Like

  8. DRN

    That is awesome! Great to see Ms. Swift supporting a good cause and a good person.

    Like

  9. How neat! She seems really sweet. Love your blog!

    Like

  10. Hey Kevin!
    My friend Jimmy posted this on his facebook and thus I found and love your blog. You are giving the homeless community a positive and effective voice that combats myths and stereotypes. Please keep writing! You are an inspirational truth spreader and I hope that you find independence without compromising yourself.
    -Whitney Davis

    Like

  11. That's really cool? what day did you meet her and was it in nashville? I've heard she's always really nice to people she meets, especially around nashville but unlucky for me I've never been able to run into her.

    Like

  12. To be fair to Taylor and protect her privacy, I should not say. It was a nice car.

    Like

  13. I have never been a Taylor Swift fan. She doesn't play my sort of music. I suddenly found a huge appreciation for her.

    Like

  14. Congrats! What is Taylor driving?

    Like

Comments are closed.

