Hello Blog Readers

Last week I found a computer printer stand next to the dumpster just outside my place.  I imagine the nearby doctor’s office upgraded.  So I rolled it into my place.  After a couple adjustments to it, I found myself the owner of a great little stand on which to set my laptop when working on it at home.  So here I sit, on a chair, in front of my laptop, on it’s stand.  I have headphones on too, blaring Tenacious-D through Pandora.com.

Yesterday, I closed my Facebook account.   Earlier this evening I closed my Twitter account.  A couple days ago I retired from Second Life.  I didn’t delete that account, but I have removed myself from all the groups and friend’s lists I belonged to there.  I would have completely removed myself from it, but there is one aspect to it that I recently discovered and which I want to explore.   There are certain settings that can be made to the sky and water settings that turn the environment into an art canvas.  Since I still don’t have a camera necessary for creating fine art photography (my one creative outlet), I will use Second Life as an app for digital imaging.  Hopefully I’ll be able to make something from it worth hanging in a gallery.  Here, let me show you a few images I’ve made recently.  Then I’m going to bed. It’s way past my bedtime.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
