Discovering Aspergers Syndrome in Myself

Having lived all my life with Aspergers Syndrome, yet not knowing what it was, or that I had it, and yet having to figure out some way to deal with it and the world in general, I had developed several survival techniques, mind games really, lies I told myself, to make the life I was living palatable, possible. But now with the revelation that I have Aspergers, all my thoughts and actions have real and accurate definitions and descriptions. So these mind games and other lies I told myself no longer work. The world is raw to me. And I feel all the anxieties and fears and frustrations anew, without any shield to protect me from them.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
