Tell Us Your Story

“Tell us your story.” When folks decide that they actually want to engage a “real life” homeless person, and yet have no idea how to do so, that’s the question they often ask. I want that you should know, 99% of what comes after that question in the form of an answer is a combination of bull and shit. I just heard of another first person account of homelessness coming out in book form. The girl gained a bit of fame off her blog, (you’re damn right I’m jealous, where the hell is MY book deal?) But I have read a good bit of her blog, and I just don’t by her story about how she became homeless. Of homelessness in general, she has some good info, which can easily be found on a number of online resources, such as my blog. There’s no telling what she lifted from my writings. Still, how she became homeless is suspect. I don’t think she deserves that little badge of “honor.”

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
