Memory Lane

Amazingly, some of the first articles written about this blog can still be found on the internet. In August, this blog will be 9 years old. Can you imagine it? Back then there was no Myspace, no Facebook, no Twitter, no YouTube, and no Flickr. Some of these now life dominating services were still a couple years away. Spell Check didn’t recognize “homelessness” as a real word. It does now.

Check out these articles:
USAToday (I still remember going to a hotel downtown early in the morning and snagging a copy of the paper the day the article came out.)
Salon.com (This reporter was actually the first to contact me for an interview.)
Associated Press article (will cost $1.50 to read it – bastards!)

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
