Growth

I grew up on television in the 60s and 70s, shows like Leave It To Beaver, The Brady Bunch, Eight Is Enough, etc. We all know that television isn’t real. But for my particular life situation, I was learning more about life from watching those shows, than I was from my own family. Eventually though, I outgrew television in my quest to learn and understand life. More than likely, though, without that influence of television, as flawed as it is, I would not have made it to the next step in my journey. I guess the thing to keep in mind is the limited nature of all things to complete our understanding of life, that we should never stop growing, and should give ourselves permission to take the next step in understanding, whatever that step may be – the next step often being a process of letting go of things that give us a sense of safety and comfort.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless

One comment

  1. It's really no wonder other countries hate us if they ever watch American tv. It portrays Americans in an unrealistic way, imo. It takes the select few and portrays them to an extreme.

    Thanks for your response to my blog entry. I replied to it there with a couple of questions for you, if you so desire to answer them. Have a good day 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.

