Second Harvest Food Bank

I got a food box from Second Harvest Food Bank this weekend, and to my initial surprise it included a large package of boneless chicken breasts. And then I looked at the expiration date ~ Dec 6th 2010. There is no way in HELL I’m gonna eat that. This is indicative of the kind of disregard people have for the poor and homeless in this country. People think that giving their garbage away is an act of charity. Well, it’s not. Thanks Second Harvest!

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless

One comment

  1. Oh my goodness. That's awful…and I've been there. Although I've never been homeless, I've gotten food from food banks, such as the one you mentioned, that was old. Thanks for the post.

    Like

Comments are closed.

