Anxiety Problematic

I suffer from anxiety to the point that it distracts my attempts to have friends, a job, make a living, have a life.  It is why I am the way I am.  One thing I’ve come to notice about my anxiety is that I can alleviate some of it’s symptoms with diet – and I’m not talking about a good diet.

Whenever I go through a phase of getting healthy, or trying to get healthy, my anxiety actually worsens.   When I eat “better”, when I exercise, when I get more sleep, I find that my anxiety escalates.  I find that I’m more on edge – more excited and excitable, but not in a good way.

And what brings me down, calms me down, is a diet of junk food, fast food, cola beverages.

So, if you see me gaining weight, you’ll now know it’s because my anxiety has been elevated and I’m trying to suppress it.  And if I’m actually losing weight, understand that I’ll be on edge, and my anxiety will be elevated.   Either way, it’s not good.  No wonder I’ve always been overweight and out of shape.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
