Feet Woes

So, the blisters stopped hurting.  That was a good thing.  I think a lot of that had to do with me not walking everywhere I go.   I’ve been learning and utilizing all the public transportation systems.

I took off my shoes last night, as I was getting ready to bed down for the night.   My socks were stained with blood.  The socks and the shoes smelled to high heaven.  Luckily I had been to the store earlier in the day, looking for body powder.  All I could find was foot powder, so I bought it.   The powder didn’t mask all the smell, but it did help to dry out my feet.    And then, my feet started to crack and bleed again.   There’s nothing worse than trying to walk on cracked feet – it’s worse than walking on blisters.  Need to buy some socks today.  Need to do laundry today as well.                                                                                                                                                                                                   

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
