Getting Sick

Damn, there is nothing worse than being homeless AND sick.   I’m not sure what it is.  It’s a phlegmy cough.  A hacking that goes on and on, keeping me from falling asleep.  It’s a voluminous runny nose.  It’s a miserable unhappiness.

Seems these symptoms are not unique to me.  I heard someone else with the same cough.   Being homeless is worse than being in a day care.  Once one person catches it, eventually everyone gets it.

I could have taken a little better care of myself, I was purposely avoiding certain situations, like getting inside somewhere, so to sleep – a shelter or rescue mission.  I may be paying the price for that now.

75% of this month is left to go, 90% of my money is already spent.  Damn.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
