Tim Driscoll, San Diego’s One Man Homeless Outreach

As he says on his website, his operation is headquarted on the streets.  You can find his website at http://wamits.org  Someone referred him to me, because of my need for shoes, seeing as my other shoes (Timberlake Boots) were causing me problems.   We played email tag for a couple days until  today when we finally met up.  he had a couple pairs of shoes for me to try on, but the first pair was just what I needed.  Regular tennis shoes, black.  They fit, they are much cooler than my boots.  He had a pair of socks for me too.  My last pair had gotten wet when they fell into a shallow puddle of dirty water. (I’m clumsy).

Tim is a very congenial guy who has great fashion sense – seeing as he wears the same kinda straw hat that I do.  He does the work of homeless outreach all on his own.  He didn’t explain why he  does this work, but I imagine it’s a religious thing for him.   We talked for a while and he gave me a lot of leads on where to get help in the city.

He is always in need of donations and supplies.  He gives out shoes and the basic stuff you’d find in a homeless gift bag.  If you are looking for a straightforward service for the homeless in San Diego to support, you should work with Tim –  timd333(at)hotmail.com

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
