Thanks For The Shoes

A little over a year ago, a kindly gentleman named Tim Driscoll gave me a new pair of shoes.  You can read about it here http://thehomelessguy.blogspot.com/2013/09/tim-driscoll-san-diegos-one-man.html

Well, those shoes have just now given up the ghost. Coming apart at the seams, they are completely unwearable now.  They were a pair of black New Balance walking shoes.  Consider that I’ve worn them every single day for 380 some days.  They have put up with a lot from me.  Yeah, shoes are one inanimate object that I get attached to emotionally.   They go everywhere you do, witnesses to your life, making what you do possible.  If they are good shoes, they will put up with a lot of abuse.   And I appreciate that.

Well, I have a cheap pair of sandals for now.  They should get me through to the next pair of shoes that come my way.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
