Michael McConnell

Michael McConnell is one of those rare homeless advocates who actually gets things done. He does not complain about the current state of affairs in homelessness and he does not care about public opinion nor does he attempt to sway public opinion. Instead he examines the current paradigms of homeless services, looks for ways to improve them, then encourages the directors of homeless services facilities to adopt them as their own. Where most homeless advocates would use political tactics to force homeless service providers to make changes, Michael has face to face discussions with service providers, sharing with them his vast amount of data and research, giving credence to the ideas he shares. At least that’s what he tells me. Here he is analyzing my latest devastating chess move 

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
