Health

I am feeling healthier today than I have in a long time. I actually got 6 hours of sleep last night, all at one time. Usually I have to get up two or three times during the night, sometimes more, to go pee. I cannot remember the last time I got so much sleep at once. I have been doing more walking too. There is an app on my phone, a pedometer actually. Although it gives me credit for a longer stride than I actually have, it accurately counts the number of steps I take. I make it a point each day to walk farther than I did the day before. If I can’t do that then at least I attempt to walk farther then my weekly average.I have been able to avoid the bus and walk instead of taking the easy way. I am also making it a point to eat at the shelter and to avoid fast food as much as possible. I am eating a lot less McDonald’s food these days. Sadly my addiction to Diet Coke is stronger than I am, at least at this point. But even then I am drinking a lot less of it. And I certainly hit a low point prior to moving into the veterans homeless shelter. Hopefully things will continue on a positive path.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
