Thanks Giving

On its surface it may appear that I live a fairly miserable existence.  Most other people would freak out if the life they currently live was to suddenly disappear and become like mine instead.

On closer examination, the life I currently live is a lot better than what had originally befell me.  Certainly the idea that heaven and hell has levels came from the fact that there are many levels to life, the good, and the miserable.
That I am able to experience any level of enjoyment in life, or feel any sense worth in myself, comes only by way of other people – people with generous, patient, and forgiving hearts, many of whom reached their limits by me. How miserable my life would have been without these people reaching out to bolster me when things go bad and to support my feable efforts to do something worth while.  I am grateful for these people.
About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless

One comment

  1. I wake up every morning
    Keep an eye on what I spend
    Gotta think about eating
    Gotta think about paying the rent

    I always think it's funny
    It gets me every time
    The one about happiness and money
    Tell it to the breadline

    But you might get lucky now and then
    You win some
    You might get lucky now and then
    Yeah, you win some

    (Mark Knopfler)

    Like

Comments are closed.

