Day of Rest

For my workout, I’ll be on a schedule of 2 on and 1 off.  So, to day is my one day off.  Tomorrow I’ll work out again.  I already feel some benefits of being more active – but as for meeting the goal of running a half marathon in 3 months, well, that remains to be seen.   I will most definitely run the 5k, but we’ll see how much progress I’ve made in a couple months to see if I’ll be up for the half marathon.  Still there are many running events here in San Diego.  Another half marathon is August.  I’m sure I’ll be ready by then.

Life in the Veterans Homeless Tent is becoming tedious.  So many people with so many problems all crowded together in one place always causes friction.  Most of the guys staying in the tent are my age or older, and they are a grumpy group, which probably has more to do with age than with being homeless, but it still don’t help matters.  There are a couple guys in the tent that are certifiably crazy, talking to themselves, hearing voices, shouting or screaming suddenly for no apparent reason, etc.  The food being served is bland and often repetitive.  Oatmeal gets old really quickly.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
