Merry Christmas

Yeah, I said it.  I said Merry Christmas!  Who’s gonna stop me?  No one.  And you know why no one is going to stop me from saying Merry Christmas?  Because no one is trying to stop me from saying Merry Christmas – not them liberals, not them atheists – not them heathens believing in other religions.  They really don’t care.

Seriously, your seriousness about the holiday means almost nothing to them.  Well, sometimes it makes them wonder, and a little worried why people think the holiday is “under attack”.  Only mentally ill people obsess so much over things that don’t really exist.

You see, Christmas is more than just a religious holiday, it’s a celebration of life itself, regardless of your creed.  Yep, that’s right, just because you’re  a Christian doesn’t mean you own the holiday, and it doesn’t mean you get to dictate how people celebrate it.  In this particular country, the USA, everyone is free to do things the way they want, regardless of what others think.

That’s what freedom is all about – being free from government, being free from religion, being free from your neighbors.  That’s what makes celebrations like Christmas special – the people you have gathered together are with you because they wanted to, not because someone forced them to.  And that’s “pretty cool,” eh Miley?

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
