This Blog

This blog is doing well enough, I guess.  Although among other active blogs, this blog is too small to show up on any radar.  For the past couple years this blog has generated over 1000 page views a day.  But considering all the traffic on the internet, and all the traffic dedicated to blog reading, this blog is smaller than small fries – not even plankton size in the grand scheme of things.  To get where I need to be, I’ll need a readership 10x bigger. 10,000 page views a day

Wouldn’t it be great, though, if there was so much traffic to this blog, so many readers here, that I could generate income enough to live on?   Only for a very brief time (a couple months) at the very beginning did that happen.   Still, there are many people who are doing just that.  Their blogs and other internet creations are making them enough money to live on.   And you know me, I live small, so it really wouldn’t take that much for me to be content and living off the streets.

Well, I’m gonna give it one last push, one last attempt at growing my audience.  This I will try by creating a podcast to go along with the blog.  Seems people are more into podcasts these days.  Blogs are a thing of the past.  Given all the technology available, and given the very busy-ness of people’s lives, they are more inclined to listen, than to read, a blog.   I’m getting ready to publish my first podcast.  it should be up and running in a couple days.  It will be available on my blog and on my fb page, or you will be able to go directly to it at thehomelessguy.libsyn.com.

Tell all your friends about it, help spread the news.

thanks

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless

One comment

  1. Good luck, Kevin. You have at least one new audience member! I'm very interested in your story and what you have to share. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.

