Where Did I Go?

 Sorry ’bout that.  I haven’t posted anything new in a while.  I’ve been crazy busy with trying to get the podcast up and running, besides all the other issues I’ve been having.  I came down with a good case of the after holidays depression, as well as having a sinus infection for a few days.  But I’m feeling much better now, thanks for asking.

As for the podcast, my worst enemy is myself, as I can be a bit of a perfectionist, when creating something like this.  And I don’t want to do it unless it’s perfect, or at least be of a good quality.  For this I hesitate getting started.  This is something I must definitely get over.  I will never be a quality podcaster, I don’t have the skills for that.  Neither can I afford all the right equipment to do it up right and make it sound as professional as I want it.

Seems as there are just as many homeless people on the streets of downtown San Diego as ever, despite claims that the homeless are being helped with apartments and such through a housing first program.

One of the current issues of homelessness is that the police are telling people who sleep on the sidewalks, that they cannot use tents.  Not only do the tents help protect the homeless, they also help to protect their possessions from damage from the elements, and helps them keep their things from being stolen.  And perhaps best of all, since the homeless have no where else to store their belongs except on the sidewalks, keeping their things in tents makes the city look cleaner, and more orderly.  And that, of course seems to be the biggest of all complaints that people have about the homeless, that they make the city look unattractive with all their belongings scattered about.  To solve this particular issue it only makes sense to encourage the homeless to use tents.  But no, cops say the homeless can’t use them, and thus the city looks trashy, causing people to call the police and complain about it, thus giving the cops the excuse to harass the homeless.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
