This Has Been A Bad Month

Everything from a bad cold, to bad depression, to bad weather has hit this month and I’ll be glad to be rid of it.  Hopefully things will get better.  They don’t always.   When I was in Nashville, every thing seemed to hit a low note.  I was riding on the low side of the road, as it were.  But back here in San Diego, things have been pretty good, even when things were difficult.  I could always count on a nice sun shiny day to follow anything negative to come my way.   But not this month.  And really, not this season, which is only a little older than a month.   There was good weather all last winter, almost no rain either.  But cold and rainy are more the rule now.   I hope this isn’t a sign that things are going bad on a more permanent basis now.   For the past two years (almost) that I’ve been here, things have been pretty good, to the point that this particular month stands out in stark contrast.  That’s how good it’s been.  If that makes sense.  Tomorrow I’ll try again to see if I qualify for VA benefits, a necessity before I can get closer to housing.  Just more hoops to jump, always more hoops to jump through.  Hopefully things will improve by friday.  Otherwise I’m going to hunker down, hibernate, and not come out until Spring.
About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
