Trying Times

I’m trying to get things in order, as the shelter tent will close soon – March 31st.   But I am having a Dickens of a time.   At the first of the year I fell into a depression.  Soon after I developed a cold.  I battled that cold until the end of January when it seemed that I had finally overcome it.  Then at the first of February I got hit with an even tougher cold that was harder to shake off.  And with this cold I developed a bad cough.  At mid-February it seemed as though I had overcome this cold and was on the mend, and then last night renewed cold symptoms returned yet again with congestion and a runny nose. 

So far it’s a month and a 1/2 of time wasted on illness when I should have been doing something more important with myself.  This is the story of my life, something always gets in the way of doing something important.  The only time I don’t have problems like this is when I don’t try.  grrr.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
