Well It Is May

After a near record month for page views of this blog, its readership is now tumbling.  The biggest chunk of my readers are students working on school projects.  Either they are writing something about  homelessness for their English class, for their sociology class, or even their computer technology class.   Most of  them are in high school, some in junior high, and even some in higher education.  Yes, there are even mentions of this blog in research journals and academic papers.  This blog has helped some people get their doctorates and Phds.  Not bad, I guess.

But now, most all the studying is done, and the papers are being written and turned in.  The school year is ending soon.  There goes about 1/3 of my readers until school starts up again in the fall.  It’s always kind of a let down.   Probably wont be receiving the occasional/random donation until then either.  It’s a dry blog in the summers.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
