Helping The Homeless

Has this blog actually helped anyone?  Has the condition that homeless people find themselves in  improved any because of my efforts here?  Are people more empathetic and less judgmental towards the homeless? Are there more opportunities for the homeless to escape homelessness?  Has anyone been listening, or have I been talking to a brick wall these past 13 years?

I’m still living on the streets with no hope of things getting better.  And the wear and tear of this life is taking it’s toll.  Body parts are starting to break down, losing their function to keep me healthy and alive.  I may be wrong, but I feel like I wont be around much longer.  My time is up, my turn has been taken.

When I was a kid, I saw a sign in a lawn mower rental shop that read “Please return it in better shape then you received it.”   It’s good advice for all of life.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
