What Is Truth

A friend on facebook made the statement that True Freedom is a myth.

I replied: I think you have the wording mixed up a little. I believe that freedom is found in truth. There’s even a quote somewhere in the bible that declares the truth will set you free. 

Only remember that “truth” is singular, it’s many “variations” are misthruths

As you work to improve the accuracy of your perspective of life, the more truth you will become aware of, and the freeer you will become. It is not that true freedom is a myth but that it is impossible for humans to achieve perfect truth – much in the same way that the speed of light is impossible to achieve – we can always get a little closer to it.  

Using the “light is truth” metaphor, remember that there is light all around us, we even reflect light our selves. Truth resides within the light. Improve your focus on truth and you will become happy.
About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
