Good Days And Bad

Again, I see that my writing is lacking.  I apologize for my crappy keyboardmanship, and general lack of good grammar in my posts.  I’ll try and fix the more obvious mistakes soon.  I’m still in this shelter and that’s good, although Monday wasn’t such a good day for me.  I don’t like being jerked around by people who work at these facilities, and it seemed, Monday, that I wasn’t being treated fairly by the staff.  Nothing bothers me more than being disrespected.  I go out of my way to be respectful to others.  And though I don’t expect that same treatment for myself, I do want them to not be assholes towards me.  I grew up in a house full of assholes, and I’m just not gonna tolerate such behavior towards me anymore.  If I feel like I’m bing jerked around in this program I will leave it, regardless of the consequences.

Part of the process of being admitted to shelters is that they have you tested for certain communicable diseases.  Just this week I have learned that I do not have TB, HIV, or HepC.  People often get these diseases when having “fun” and I just don’t have fun anymore.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
