Kari Sisson and Henry Kelley

It was the funniest thing – the day after I declared my independence from facebook – I was, as usual, at McDonalds and was watching this lady work with a homeless guy. Listening in, I was thoroughly impressed with her skill and motivation to help this guy. I assumed she was a seasoned pro. I asked her what agency she worked for. She laughed. She had only recently met this homeless guy, and she decided she wanted to help him, but had never done anything like this before. She works as an auto detailer. We talked for a while. Her name is Kari Sisson, he is Henry Kelley. She has been keeping a journal of her experiences with Henry on facebook. I think all of you would be interested in this unfolding story. Please follow them on facebook, and tell them I sent you. And yes, she has even started a gofundme page for Henry. As you have been supportive of me over the years, I ask that you do the same for them. What they are doing should be encouraged on every level. Please take a look at their facebook pages. Thank you.    https://www.gofundme.com/9qw8bnsc

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless
