Where Are You? You Ask

I haven’t posted anything in a while so I’ve gotten a couple emails asking about me.

I’m still here, but my focus is on other things now. doing what I have to do to take care of myself and get through these shelter programs and into a permanent home situation.  I’m also pumped full of prozac and other meds that have had an effect on my mindset – which takes blogging off my radar.  Besides, I think I’ve blog about all that I can, I don’t have much else to say on the subject.

If anyone feels like helping with my push to get into regular housing, I could use some help with deposits for first and last month’s rent and utilities, and other costs associated with moving into a place.

About Kevin Barbieux

I have been diagnosed as being chronically homeless. I write about my experiences and opinions of being homeless

One comment

  1. Kevin,
    Thanks for responding. I only just barely started following your blog. I definitely hate to think that you might walk away from it. I hope you will continue – maybe after a short break???

    But I respect your decision. And I thank you for getting in touch again. I have lost friends on the streets before. Sometimes they just go missing… Sometimes they return. Sometimes we eventually learn that they have passed. All of those are sad departures, and I am grateful it is not the case here with you! Praise God!

    Silver and gold, I do not have to give. Not today, at least. But I am praying for you and this transition even now. So, my prayers on your behalf…

    Blessings… brother!

    Agent X
    Fat Beggars School of Prophets
    Lubbock, TX

    Like

Comments are closed.